

### **European Communities**

## **EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT**

# SESSION DOCUMENTS

**English Edition** 

6 December 1990

A3-0300/90/ANNEX

#### OPINION

of the Committee on Budgets

for the Committee on Youth, Culture, Education, the Media and Sport

on Commission participation in the 1992 Genoa International Exhibition (SEC(90)773 final - C3-0140/90)

Draftsman: Mr Thomas von der VRING

DOC EN\RR\100740

PE 144.079/fin./Ann. Or. Fr.

A Series: Reports - B Series: Motions for Resolutions, Oral Questions - C Series: Documents received from other Institutions (e.g. Consultations)

\* = Consultation procedure requiring a single reading

\*\*II

= Cooperation procedure (second reading) which requires the votes of a majority of the current Members of Parliament for rejection or amendment

\*\* = Cooperation procedure (first reading)

\*\*\*

Parliamentary assent which requires the votes of a majority of the current Members of Parliament

#### OPINION

#### of the Committee on Budgets

Letter from the Chairman of the committee to Mr BARZANTI, Chairman of the Committee on Youth, Culture, Education, the Media and Sport.

Luxembourg, 28 November 1990

Subject: Communication from the Commission on Commission participation in the 1992 Genoa International Exhibition (SEC(90)773 final - C3-140/90)

Dear Mr Barzanti,

At its meeting of 27 November 1990, the Committee on Budgets considered the above subject.

After studying the nature of the subject and the financial implications, the Committee on Budgets has decided to deliver a favourable opinion on this proposal. It would, however, ask your committee to make certain of the validity of the costs quoted in the financial statement, as the appropriations requested by the Commission for the 1991 financial year (1.12m ECU) are lower than the initial estimate of 1.3m ECU. I would remind you that entry in the 1991 budget is subject, in the amount of 120 000 ECU, to revision of the financial perspective.

Yours sincerely,

(sgd) Thomas von der VRING

The following were present for the vote: von der Vring (Chairman); Arias Cañete, Böge, Desama, Holzfuss, Hory, Kellett-Bowman, Lo Giudice, Marques Mendes, Napoletano, Onur, Pasty.