

Brussels, 8 March 2001 6754/01 (Presse 95) P 53/01

Declaration by the Presidency on behalf of the European Union regarding a declaration by the countries of Central and Eastern Europe, Cyprus and Malta, countries associated with the European Union, and EFTA countries Iceland and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, on the violent attacks near the village of Tanusevci

The Central and Eastern European countries associated with the European Union, the associated countries Cyprus and Malta, and the EFTA countries Iceland and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, declare that they subscribe to the declaration by the European Union on the violent attacks near the village of Tanusevci, published in Brussels and Stockholm, 6 March 2001.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Internet: http://ue.eu.int/Newsroom E-mail: press.office@consilium.eu.int