EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT

Working Documents

1979 - 1980

18 JULY 1979

DOCUMENT 1-235/79

MOTION FOR A RESOLUTION

tabled by

Mr GLINNE,

on behalf of the Socialist Group

Mr KLEPSCH,

on behalf of the Group of the

European People's Party (C-D Group)

Mr SCOTT-HOPKINS,

on behalf of the European Democratic

Group

Mr BANGEMANN,

on behalf of the Liberal and

Democratic Group

Mr AMENDOLA,

on behalf of the Communist and

Allies Group

Mr de la MALENE,

on behalf of the Group of European

Progressive Democrats

with request for urgent debate pursuant to Rule 14 of the Rules of Procedure

concerning the number and composition of parliamentary committees

PE 59.134

The European Parliament decides to set up :

I

the following committees:

- 1. Political Affairs Committee
- 2. Committee on Agriculture
- 3. Committee on Budgets
- 4. Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs
- 5. Committee on Energy and Research
- 6. Committee on External Economic Relations
- 7. Legal Affairs Committee
- 8. Committee on Social Affairs and Employment
- 9. Committee on Regional Policy and Regional Planning
- 10. Committee on Transport
- 11. Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Consumer Protection
- 12. Committee on Youth Affairs, Culture, Education, Information and Sport
- 13. Committee on Development and Cooperation
- 14. Committee on Budgetary Control
- 15. Committee on the Rules of Procedure and Petitions

Committees 1 and 2 shall be composed of 39 members, committee 3 of 37 members, committees 4 to 6 of 35 members and the other committees of 27 members.

II

the following delegations :

- 1. to the Joint Parliamentary Committee of the EEC-Greece Association
- 2. to the Joint Parliamentary Committee of the EEC-Turkey Association

These delegations shall be composed of 18 members.