## **EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT**

## Working Documents

## 1981 - 1982

29 October 1981

DOCUMENT 1-672/81

MOTION FOR A RESOLUTION tabled by Mr HOFFMANN, Mr TRAVAGLINI, Mr DE KEERSMAEKER, Mr JANSSEN van RAAY, Mr MULLER-HERMANN, Mr HERMAN, Mr KATZER, Mr KLEPSCH, Mr VERGEER, Mrs CASSANMAGNAGO CERRETTI, Mr d'ORMESSON, Mr DESCHAMPS, Mr VANDEWIELE, Mr MICHEL, Mr HELMS, Mr BEUMER, Mr NOTENBOOM, Mr GONELLA, Mr NARDUCCI, Mr ALBER, Mr van AERSSEN, Mr MERTENS, Mr LÜSTER, Mr DALSASS, Mr GHERGO, Mr COSTANZO, Mrs WALZ, Mr MAJONICA, Mr Konrad SCHON, Mr BLUMENFELD, Mr WEDEKIND, Mr HABSBURG, Mr MALANGRE and Mr WAWRZIK on behalf of the European People's Party (Christian Democratic Group) pursuant to Rule 47 of the Rules of Procedure on the institution of proceedings for failure to act in the Common Transport Policy

## The European Parliament,

- having regard to the persistent failure by the Council of Transport Ministers to introduce and develop a Common Transport Policy despite the existence of proposals from the Commission and several comprehensive opinions by the European Parliament on this matter,
- having regard to the express provision in the EEC Treaty for the implementation of a Common Transport Policy within the specified time limits,
- Instructs its President immediately to institute proceedings for failure to act against the Council in the European Court of Justice;
- This action is based on the persistent failure by the Council to act on the European Transport Policy, which is incompatible with the provisions of the Treaty.

·. •